Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of fourteen volunteers. They live in the greater Fredericton area and have expressed an interest in the nursing home. Through its governance role, the Board is responsible for ensuring that the assets of the organization are used in the way they were approved and to provide direction through policies on the nursing home operation. Their role is to ensure that York Care Centre is providing the kind of service needed by our residents, and expected by our community.

Executive Committee
Gary Beattie, Chairperson
Jay Sprague, Secretary
James Carter, Treasurer and Chair of Finance Committee
Len Arsenault, Chair of Governance and Audit Committee
Pat Davidson, Chair of Care Services Committee
Deborah Wybou, Past Chairperson
Bonny Hoyt-Hallett, Chair of Ethics and Research

Steven Foulds
Martin Ferguson
Wayne Snowdon
Jim Wolstenholme
Trina MacDonald
Don Harrington
Marilyn Born
Claire Lepage

Copyright 2013 - York Care Center
A Ginger Design